street style / style

STREET STYLE: Alice

aliceadshead

Alice Adshead.

Alice Adshead, 23, sales consultant, Manchester. SCOUTED ON: St Mary St, Cardiff city centre.

ALICE WEARS:

A Parka coat from Urban Outfitters, knitted scarf from Primark, ankle boots from Miss KG (Kurt Geiger) autumn winter 2013 collection and black leather handbag from Jaeger.

STYLE Q&A

Tell me about your chic street look.

Today I’m showing off this season’s ankle boots from Miss KG (Kurt Geiger) as I just recently got them. I threw the parka coat on over the top of my outfit as it’s a great winter staple and keeps me warm in this chilly weather. The bag is Jaeger. I would say it’s a wardrobe staple because it’s black leather – I’ve been using it a lot recently.

Who inspires your dress sense?

I’m from Manchester so I love the whole grunge look and of course Parka coats inspired by Oasis. Those Gallagher brothers did more for fashion than people think!

Who is your style icon?

I don’t really have a style icon but if I had to choose it would be Audrey Hepburn, she taught women how to dress in a refined and stylish way.

What do you think of Alice’s street style? TWEET @chictostreet using the hashtag #chictostreet

One thought on “STREET STYLE: Alice

Leave a Reply

